#1 digiKhel

digiKhel

Commoner

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 13 July 2014 - 11:16 AM

Valar Morghulis!

I'm a game developer, making games as digiKhel (http://www.facebook.com/digiKhel), and love the Game of Thrones series like everyone here. :)

I can't help it, but I really *really* wanna make a game which gives us some sort of feeling like being part of Game of Thrones. Before that though, I was wondering.... would you fans be interested to play it?

http://i.imgur.com/jQJZFHy.jpg

Valar Morgamis.

#2 Lyanna<3Rhaegar

Lyanna<3Rhaegar

Landed Knight

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 430 posts

Posted 13 July 2014 - 11:18 AM

I would! What type of game r u thinking?

#3 Ser Scot A Ellison

Ser Scot A Ellison

My children's daddy

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 40,228 posts

Posted 13 July 2014 - 11:24 AM

I'm thinking HBO and GRRM might have something to say about such a game.

#4 polishgenius

polishgenius

The Good Doctor

• Members
  • 8,206 posts

Posted 13 July 2014 - 11:28 AM

It really depends on what you mean by a game that gives you that Game of Thrones feeling, right? That's a really broad term.

I'd be far more interested in something trying to capture the courtly politics aspect than just a standard-but-gritty RPG or epic fantasy strategy game. But getting the gameplay and the story (given the amount of options you'd need to open to make it worthwhile) right in something like that could be incredibly tough.

I'm thinking HBO and GRRM might have something to say about such a game.

Why? From the wording I don't get the impression that OP wants to make a game that's actually trying to be in Westeros.

#5 digiKhel

digiKhel

Commoner

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 13 July 2014 - 11:34 AM