Most difficult language

Game Of Thrones

I'd say that of all European languages Hungarian and Finnish seem the most difficult to learn to me, most of all because they are not similar to any other language.

Slavic languages are tough too, but since my native language is Slavic I have an advantage on those with native language from different group when it comes to learning Slavic languages.

English and German don't seem too difficult to me, but I started learning English when I was 6 and never really focused on learning German though I did take classes. Scandinavian languages sound great to me, like a more melodic version of German and without those harsh "r" and "ch" sounds but I couldn't understand them one bit though I could get bits and pieces when I'd read newspaper articles and such since they're somewhat similar to German.

As far as Romanic (is that the right word?) languages are concerned, I must say they don't seem too difficult to me though I will admit my mistake on that, if needed. It's just that, even without ever learning any of them, I can grasp bits and pieces from Spanish and Italian because of heavy influence of Latin which I took for a year in high school.

Outside of Europe, I'd say that almost any Asian language would prove to be difficult - Cantonese, Mandarin, Japanese, Hindu, Farsi, Arabic... you name it.

And that's without ever getting into smaller languages such as Native American languages and dialects etc.

Just for the record, Serbian is my native language (which means I'm officially fluent Croatian, Bosnian, Montenegrin too but those are pretty much the same language and I don't count that ;)), I'm fluent in English and have basic knowledge of German and Russian.

I'd say European languages are not too challenging. Once you have a good grasp on one, you have the basis for the rest of them. Finnish, with its 14+ different noun cases, is probably the hardest European language.