Is Littlefinger Robert Arryn's father?

Lord Fowler

Hello all,

I'm new to being a member on these boards, but I'll admit that I've been reading them for awhile. I searched through the forums to see if this topic has come up already, but I did not see it. If this is a topic that is already ongoing, please let me know!

I had a thought the other day that perhaps Littlefinger is actually Robert Arryn's father. This is my thought process:

1. Lysa is obviously in love with Littlefinger. This can seen at the end of ASoS through her jealousy of Sansa and her admission that she killed Jon Arryn at Littlefinger's behest.

2. We know that Lysa and Littlefinger slept together before he was sent away for the duel with Brandon Stark.

3. I suspect the Lord Hoster Tully made Lysa get rid of a baby she was carrying prior to her marriage to Jon Arryn. Littlefinger was the most likely candidate for the father of this baby. This explains why on his death bed Lord Tully continually says the word "Tansy." We later learn that Tansy tea is used to get rid of unwanted pregnancies during a discussion between Tormund and Jon Snow. Lord Hoster Tully's guilt would then relate to forcing his daughter to end this pregnancy in order to secure the marriage alliance with Jon Arryn.

4. We know that Littlefinger was likely in Kings Landing at the time Robert was conceived. At the request of Lysa, Jon Arryn brought Littlefinger to court for a minor appointment, which he excelled at, eventually gaining the post of Master of Coin.

5. We also know that Lysa had great difficulty conceiving a child with Jon Arryn and that she experienced several miscarriages. We also know that she had knowledge of Tansy Tea to end unwanted pregnancies.

Is it possible that these miscarriages were deliberate on the part of Lysa so that she could carry the child of the man she truly loved, Littlefinger?