Videogames: Ultimate Evil Edition

Rhom

When last we saw our video game thread:

Kal is a heretic for not liking The Last of Us.

Slurktan likes his games really bloody.

Horizon's kid likes Mario.

New computers are expensive.

Proceed.

I'm still playing through Arkham Origins and my opinion hasn't changed at all. It truly is an expansion of Arkham City, however as a (how shall I say it?) "surface" Batman fan, I really do like how its exposing me to characters that I have had little experience with.

I know the old TV show. I know the Burton movies and abhor the Schumacher debacle. We all like the Nolanverse. Like any self-respecting nerd I loved The Animated Series. But my experience to the comics is pretty much limited to having read a compilation of Knightfall and then the subsequent series where Bruce returned. (Knightquest?)

So encountering enemies like Deadshot, Deathstroke, and Copperhead are entirely new to me. Even the kid Anarchy that was easy to take down was new and refreshing. Its like a whole new world to me and I am enjoying it. The core gameplay is definitely getting repetitive, but the boss fights have been unique so far and I do enjoy loading up the challenge mode and taking on all comers dressed as the Azreal Batman from some sort of DLC token I had or some such.

ETA: From the other thread as well.

Finally got my hands of Reaper of Souls- god this game has changed quite a bit. I thought I was a boss back in the day with full Zunimassa's on my Witch Doctor, rolling an 85k DPS, now I am seeing people with DPS over 500k and even the millions. What happened? Surely the DPS difference between level 60 and 70 gear cannot be so great as to increase tenfold, unless I am missing something.

Jesus, what happened during the while I was gone?