Game of Thrones coasters

TVVT

Hi guys,

My brother turned 27 in january, so i decided to make GoT coasters for him, since we're both huge fans. Terrible a sister as i am, i gave them last week. I chose 10 different sigils, of the well known houses of the GoT universe. I decided against Bolton, because i wasn't sure if i would be able to draw a flailed human.

I used pyrography to make the coasters, it's a long process and you have to be very precise. I'm not really good at drawing, but i am good at measuring.

My brother was really happy with them. He even vowed to make more coasters with the other sigils (maybe not all of them). So i guess it's been a reasonable success :)

The results can be found here: my blog. I'm looking forward to your comments.

Thanks so much for your nice replies!

@King Tyrion: thanks, i was a bit insecure about the lannister one (because the mane on the leg of the lion kind of looked like a penis at one point). If I'll ever make a set for a friend, i think ill colour it in. To avoid a penisgate ;)

• 3 weeks later...

Thanks so much for your nice replies!

@King Tyrion: thanks, i was a bit insecure about the lannister one (because the mane on the leg of the lion kind of looked like a penis at one point). If I'll ever make a set for a friend, i think ill colour it in. To avoid a penisgate ;)

Well, do you do commissions?

These are positively awesome! You should sell more of these and make some money on the side.