Linda

New Wiki Editors

41 posts in this topic

This topic is for new Wiki of Ice and Fire editors to introduce themselves to the rest of the community.

Hello, nice to meet you all! I'm new to the forums, but have been reading the wiki since I started reading ASoIaF and watching the show around the start of summer. I'm an English grad student, and in my undergrad years I studied stuff like history and politics. Once I'm done getting a wiki account set up I intend on contributing to articles like Daeron II and Maegor I. This will be some fun training since I'll be tutoring next semester lol. Look forward to helping!

Hello! I've gotten really deep into ASOIAF over the past few months, and I'm hoping to be able to join the Wiki for editing (mostly just minor grammatical mistakes and typos I've noticed while browsing, at least at first). It was suggested I introduce myself here before requesting to join the wiki, so...here I am!

Hi there, I've really wanted to edit some articles in the wiki for a time now, especially concercing heraldic nomenclature. I've really gotten into the books and the show since last year or so. I'm currently a med student in Germany although I'm from Luxembourg and some of my hobbies include scuba diving and playing music with my instruments, piano and euphonium. I'm also quite active in my catholic fraternity here in Bonn. I hope I get to make some good edits in the wiki ;-)

Hi I'm a regular at reddit's /r/asoiaf, but new to the westeros.org forum. I'm also an admin at English Wikipedia. If possible, I would like to get an account on the Wiki of Ice and Fire, for fixing typos and such.

Hi,

At the moment we are unable to setup new accounts as we have not found a good approach for doing so after we upgraded to IPB 4 and the plugin which gave automatic access to the wiki for board members broke.

We are looking for ways to solve this, but we have not found one as of yet.