Erikson or Bakker

hvacigar

Hello to all. I am a newb on the board, and I am almost halfway through SOS as we speak. I cannot stand to read hardback books, so I will wait for Feast to come out on paperback (sorry, can't stand the hardcovers). ASOIF is the best and I have thoroughly enjoyed the characters and the depths of their personalities. The intricacies of the plots and the amazing ability Martin has to blur the edges of hero/villain is what I like most about the series. That being said, I want to start another epic series, but I want it to be a quality series for Adult readers. After reading this board and some others, I have narrowed the current list down to Bakker and Erikson. I am looking for some insight from those who have read all three or two of the three series to help determine what is best. My rationale at this point is that the Bakker series is set to be finished soon, and the Erikson series will go on. I think I will start Bakker after SOS. That is, of course, unless others can persuade me otherwise based on the concepts I gave above for enjoying ASOIF. Anyone with insight on the two??? I rank the following (greatest interest being #1)

1. Depth of character

2. Intricate plots

3. Adult themes (no Potter stuff here)

4. Battle action

Thanks in advance for any insight.

Bakker

read this thread. it has a lot of comaprisons between the two.

thread

Thanks, I had read that thread, but I was not considering Williams, and I also have very specific tastes whish I do point out in my request. Trying to get a little more in depth on the fit between Erikson and Bakker with what I like about ASOIF. I guess I should probably move this topic within that thread for more specific discussion.

Is there a Moderator out there to help possibly move this under the thread mentioned above???