if we were all that remained of society, could we survive.

BigFatCoward

just finished re reading the stand by stephen king, was wondering how the 16,000 ish of us would manage if we were all that was left. who has wicked skills that would be totally necessary, i.e. emergency services, farmers, electricians or teachers etc. who would be totally useless - poets, piano tuners or reality tv stars.

i put myself forward for chief of police, unless outranked by anyone. i'm an inspector in the british police, which i guess is the equivalent of a lietenant in america. no idea about other countries rank structures.

i rate myself about an 8 on the usefullness scale.

I'd say our chances would improve greatly if timmet was one of the survivors. I would be able to fish and use my amazing spidey senses of booze location to find a nice wine or beer to go with it. I have other talents - nursing, etc that would help.

I would have to say yes we seem to have plenty of skilled people and a lot of ingenuity. Of course exatly how well we survive depends on how society ended. Want to give us some more details? becuase I see the first problem is being close enough to each other to be usefull.

I would have to say yes we seem to have plenty of skilled people and a lot of ingenuity. Of course exatly how well we survive depends on how society ended. Want to give us some more details? becuase I see the first problem is being close enough to each other to be usefull.

Have you read The Stand? Its an awesome book.

Do we need a Board Safety Plan? Like household Emergency Plan? AKA, we meet at the tallest tree. Or in the case of the board, we meet in Kansas City?

Have you read The Stand? Its an awesome book.

Do we need a Board Safety Plan? Like household Emergency Plan? AKA, we meet at the tallest tree. Or in the case of the board, we meet in Kansas City?