College Football Again

BLU-RAY

Yeah, Ivan Maisel was saying on the podcast earlier this week that this week doesn't have many good games, when 8 out of 10 pac 10 games are fantastic matchups (and even the washington state game is interesting if they upset SMU). Just because the rest of the country scheduled shit for weeks 1 and 3 doesn't mean the pac10 scheduled shitty for week three, we've got great games this weekend.

And speaking of, it's ridiculous that Gameday is at the auburn Clemson game, Arizona/Iowa is by far the best game of the weekend and they should be out at Arizona this weekend not in the fucking south again.

Kansas is going to be a schizophrenic team this year, they got crushed on the road tonight.

down by ten at the half, come on Cal!

in other news, it looks like I'm going to see my first Pac10 game not at the Coliseum this year. I'm a USC grad (never been to a game at the Rose bowl, btw) my girlfriend is a UCLA grad and we've worked out that 1. we want to visit SF and 2. we want to go to a college game this year, so we are probably going to the UCLA at Cal game on October 9th. Any suggestions on what to do after the game? I'm planning on Cheeseboard Pizza before the game, and taking BART across the Bay to Cal seems more reasonable than being stuck in traffic on the Bay Bridge after the game, but other than using BART and eating at Cheeseboard we've no plans.

And there's the possibility of a double header that day as well, USC is at Stanford on October 9th (it's SoCal Vs NorCal weekender day!) playing at 5pm. Is a double header feasible if it's three hours before or after the USC game?, or do you need at least 4-5 hours in between kickoffs to properly do a doubleheader? (it's not yet scheduled, so it'll either be a later game, I imagine or an earlier game, I doubt it'll be on at the same time as the USC/Stanford game.