Jon Snows parents

smokeyvamp

I am new here so hello to everyone :)

I am also fairly new to reading ASOIAF, I started about a month ago and now on feast for crows.

There has been somthing thats been bugging me since the first book and the more I advance along the more it keeps bugging me and seeming right.

Im sure its come up along the lines somewhere on this forum, I did look but couldnt find anything.

Im convinced that Ned stark is not Jon Snows father.

At first I couldnt explain why I thought this other then I just wanted to believe Ned didnt break his wedding vowles but now more crops up to make me think that Lyanna was actualy Jons mother and Ned took him on as his own to save his sisters honour.

I refuse to except Ned could go to such stubburn extents about his honour and yet cheat on his wife.

I think when Ned found his sister she was actualy dieing from giving birth and (this is where my theory will probably fall apart) that Rhaegar is is father, another reason to lie about his parantage.

This is all probably leading to somthing greater for Jon down the line ie birth rite (after all wouldnt that make him heir to the throne rather then Daenerys)

Anyway id be interested in what others thought and if this is all already discussed then forgive me im new :)

I am also fairly new to reading ASOIAF, I started about a month ago and now on feast for crows.

There has been somthing thats been bugging me since the first book and the more I advance along the more it keeps bugging me and seeming right.

Im sure its come up along the lines somewhere on this forum, I did look but couldnt find anything.

At first I couldnt explain why I thought this other then I just wanted to believe Ned didnt break his wedding vowles but now more crops up to make me think that Lyanna was actualy Jons mother and Ned took him on as his own to save his sisters honour.

I refuse to except Ned could go to such stubburn extents about his honour and yet cheat on his wife.