[Book Spoilers]Mockingbird's grin.

I'm positive Aidan Gillen was cuing in the audience to his detection of Arya in this episode.

Arya took a lot of care in not being spotted and I studied Gillen's face while he was talking to Tywin before taking a glance at Arya and after he caught a glimpse.

The was quick calculation and and smug satisfaction in that face, the segue at the end was the tip of the hat.

Arya felt it too, that's why she got clumsy.

After handling the character a bit roughly I feel this is a return to form for HBO Littlefinger.

I agree. he detected her, but keeps it to himself. I guess he feels so very cunning to have the edge over such an experienced player as Tywin, who has Arya right in front of him without knowing. I wonder how Littlefinger is going to use that knowledge.

I agree. he detected her, but keeps it to himself. I guess he feels so very cunning to have the edge over such an experienced player as Tywin, who has Arya right in front of him without knowing. I wonder how Littlefinger is going to use that knowledge.

I'm looking forward to seeing how LF is going to use this info. He definitely knows that Arya is Tywin's cupbearer. The glances and smiles were excellent. Definitely a return to form for the sly LF we have been missing for a few episodes.

My take is that he definitely knew who she was... Rewinding it, you can clearly see him take a 2nd look, then the OH shape of his mouth... a moment of recognition, I thought... add to that the strong way he says "concerning her daughters..." and I thought for sure he knew Arya.

Yeah, he recognized her. I am not sure where the story line is going to go with that though...LF seems to be everywhere. But Arya's story has to follow the book story to a certain extent so I can't see him making off with her or anything like that. We will have to see where it goes.