New reader

Cnicole

Newbie Here!

So I was introduced to A game of thrones by the HBO show. I loved the first season and now I am watching the second. I discovered the series a few weeks ago, so I was able to watch the entire season over a few days. Now It's hard for me to wait in between episodes which is why I decided to cave in and read the books. I'm reading the first book and it's great to have a better understanding of the characters, religions and history. I think I'm going to read the first two books and then watch the second season.

Welcome! Stay away from the forums as much as possible, or stay in these still reading forums, you don't want to be spoiled.

I also read the first book after season 1 (which I saw early September), and read book 2, 3, 4 & 5 in the months from September to April (beginning of season 2). I'm glad I read the books first, makes the show better to understand.

Have fun! Any questions? Ask them here.

Yes don't even venture into any of the forums , you'll inadvertently be spoiled. I've just finished the 5 books , started with the first one right after the series got over. I'm surprised how quickly I managed to finish them off. I suppose now there's the long wait . Welcome to the forum!

Welcome....I just finished book#1 and I am reading book #2. I won't finish it until after the finale of season#2. I do post in the non spoiler tv section if you are interested.

It's nice to read some adult fiction again!!

• 4 months later...

Wow it's amazing how you could stop yourself from watching season 2. I discovered the books after discovering the series too but when I finished the first reason, I couldn't help myself but watch the second also, there was no way I would wait hahah