Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

jonnysnow

Need books similar to GOT

9 posts in this topic

Can people give me a few book recommendations that are similar to SOIAF?

I've been recommended: First Law by Joe Abercrombie but I'm struggling to maintain interest.

There has to be books like GOT and co out there?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Check out the literature section on the forums, there are some recommendation threads over there.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I would suggest reading Historical Fiction it is very similar to Game of Thrones :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Cheers,

Didn't notice that section. Found a similar thread:

Really ought to be a sticky in literature clearly labled "books similar/like ASOIAF to stop newbies posting dup threads.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I would suggest reading Historical Fiction it is very similar to Game of Thrones :)

any particular book?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

any particular book?

Books centralized around the wars of the roses such as Phillipa Gregory books or Jean Plaidy ones too :) good luck! The White Queen for example was nice

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

cheers. will checky outy.

Your welcome glad I could help, it's by Phillipa Gregory it's the story of a British Queen called Elizabeth Woodville

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
There has to be books like GOT and co out there?
I like how you plunge ahead with the first recommendation here despite already being burned with Abercrombie and furthermore not even describing what "being like AGOT" is for you.

I respectfully suggest you read this thread then those:

People will actually reply to "what is a book like asoiaf?" with -any- book in those threads, depending on their preferences... so be more specific, or just pick one at random and get another disappointment. (Don't forget to factor the tastes of those who rec stuff, too, something recommended by a college literature professor will likely not be the same as something recommended by a thirteen year old girl.)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.