Psychopathy in Westeros

Éadaoin

I would appreciate the input of people who know what they're talking about on this. ;)

Now, in the past I have labelled some characters as sociopathic or psychopathic, and have seen others do the same. Obviously I'm not a medical professional and it was more of a casual assessment - I would never attempt to diagnose a real person because I don't have the knowledge or authority.

But the concept interests me. Do you think it would be possible for a psychiatrist to sit down with a Westerosi citizen and potentially give them an ASPD diagnosis? (As I understand it, sociopath and psychopath do not tend to be formally used - correct me if I'm wrong.) Or is their world so different from ours that it renders our understanding of the concept of ASPD not applicable to their circumstances?

And just for fun, (lol) who would you name as having sociopathic/psychopathic traits in Westeros, and who do you think is an all-out sociopath or psychopath? Using sociopath/psychopath here because some people are not familiar with ASPD.

We're not formally diagnosing anyone here, obviously - just wanted to see people's thoughts.

I do not think LF is definately a psychopath.

Clearly feels emotions very strongly as his charachter history is built on his rejection.

He seems to enjoy watching Nobles quabble and war which suggests his motives stem from his emotions towards them. He clearly learns from experience. He has very strong behavioural control and has no outbursts of violence.

He does however meet a lot of the characther of being a liar, manipulator etc. I would say he is 50/50

Cersei is definately not a psycho. She is clearly able to feel a wide variety of emotions. Love for children, followed by sexual love for her brother are the most obvious. However pride, anger and hatred are also made clear. She is not impulsive or irresponsible and has no behaviour issues. She is simply a product of her era. A coddled noble looking down on the world