How's Life thread

Theda Baratheon

Do we have one of these?  I want to know how everyone is and what you're up to! 

Just a place to say what's happening with you and how are you. So you can vent or just be proud of what's going on or just say anything! 

So for me...

I applied to a REALLY REALLY cool job that I desperately want, driving lessons are really frustrating and taking me ages, volunteer project in the museum is going OK, I hate my current retail job that I've been doing for almost 5 years and my Masters Degree is going pretty good this year. I want to pass my driving test so I can feel more independent and have a better chance of getting a good job and I hate working retail but on the plus side I have been volunteering for over two years now and my CV is starting to look quite nice for an emerging professional in the heritage sector....I hope...lol. 

So how is everyone!?

If it helps it took me ages to learn to drive, failed my test 4 times but got there in the end and now I am basically Lewis Hamilton...

Okay the last bit is a lie but I feel like I am a good driver now!

I am pretty great, opened a gym a month ago which has been my lifelong dream/goal and it's going well so that's awesome, working very long hours at the moment (probably averaging around 75 a week between my normal job and the gym) so I am very tired permanently but hopefully it will be worth it long term.

Life is pretty good for me now. No debts, looking at retirement in a few years and my kids are doing alright. My friends on the board here are doing ok too and that makes me happy. If TWOW comes out soon, all will be forgiven. 

1 hour ago, lessthanluke said:

If it helps it took me ages to learn to drive, failed my test 4 times but got there in the end and now I am basically Lewis Hamilton...

Okay the last bit is a lie but I feel like I am a good driver now!