Boskone party

Yagathai

Heh. Nothing like getting thrown headfirst into the deep end, is there, Yags? Step one - Panic. Panicking is always a viable option. Unless the Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy is being followed. In which case, as long as you have your towel, you are FINE.

Oh, and by the way, (I know I will regret this), keep me in mind for help also. I have no experience planning for parties, so I probably suck on the initial stages. I would probably be best used as a getting something executed guy once I am told what to do.

Relax...with ample booze, the minor details will be lost in the haze. :P

Count me in as a volunteer, provided I'm there--I'm about 90% sure I will be.

Someone remind me closer to the 16th, and I'll be sure to steal supplies from work--pour spouts, bottle openers (though it's cool being "that guy over there has one, I think" guy) maybe some juice containers, etc...

Does anyone have a couple small speakers like we had last year? And will the same people who remind me to steal shit remind me to make a party playlist on my mp3 player.

Trash bags, trash cans and ice...I'm assuming we can steal these from the hotel, per usual.

Food--anyone have ideas? Complicated and messy=Bad, veggie trays=good.

Should we decorate? (I vote no-to-minimal) Are we having a raffle? Selling shirts? Anything else we could sell to raise money for the BWB? (flashy things and the like)

I'm not sure what I have for extra funds this year, but I can check out Chinatown and see their prices on blinking crap. Do we have BWB funds for the party, Stego?

No. We have no funds. LA Con was not profitable.

I am footing the bill for the room out of my own pocket. I will also throw in some cash for the booze, but I hope that others will help with that.

Raffle? I can donate some stuff to raffle. George and Parris may donate something, they have in the past. But there is also an auction for the John M. Ford library endowment, and that has to be more important.