What do you do?

Stannis Eats No Peaches

How do you make a living? What’s your profession? I considered putting this in the career thread, but wanted to catch a wider audience. I graduated from my Bachelor’s degree a little over 2 years ago and I’m getting pretty restless in my current role, but have little idea of what to do with my life, so I’m just curious to learn what kind of variety of professions there are on this board. Who knows, maybe I’ll get some inspiration! Be as specific as you like.

I’ll go first: I provide customer service in three languages for an outdoor clothing company, mostly via the phone and email, but with a little bit of social media as well.

I’m a trainee curator in a small regional museum so this year I’ve curated an exhibition, overseen a few other projects such as updating the guidebook, and updating some interpretation signs - a lot of social media stuff, making little videos, trying to engage people, a lot of blog writing and helped kick start a museum podcast. Traineeship was supposed to be finished by now but I’ve been extended for a few weeks and I’ve been offered a full time role in the museum afterwards that is actually a proper job and not just a paid internship. So am over the moon really. 

Worked in Finance, IT, Finance/IT, and PMO for mostly large private companies. Graduated (+1 year for spice) with a BA in Economics from an above average public school. Been regularly employed other than a brief bout of unemployment because I quit a contract job after significant restructure/reprioritizing.

Translates to an excel/powerpoint power user that can talk tech. Doesn't that sound like what every child dreamed of?

Congratulations @Theda Baratheon!! I know how hard you've worked for that.