No throwing tomatoes please....but I am from .Net

addicted

Greetings to one and all-

I am Amy (a.k.a. Addicted from TG.Net) and have met some of you folks prior. I have recently fallen victim to one of Myshkin's sabotage efforts; so, yes, he was successful in netting a "fish."

He and I have struck up a few private conversations which in essence is what lead me here (I wasn't finished speaking.... but he had been banned by that point). We have been able to maintain respect, integrity, and I believe honesty. The few folks I have encountered before have also been fairly respectful, when spoken to in the same manner, and I'm hoping on your home turf you can continue to do so.

I placed this in the "Entertainment" forums because I have no delusions that this will be nothing [i]but[/i] entertainment to you so, "when in Rome...." :P I however am trying to remain unbiased. I have not read any of Martin's or Jordan's works, so comparison there will be to no advantage. I am new to the genre of fantasy novels and have a small pool of works to refer to but I am willing to try.

I have popped in some other threads, and from what I can tell, besides when conversing about Terry, there are some definite similarities in opinions. So in the spirit of trying to form my own opinions, further my knowledge, and to not judge the many by the few...or even judge the few on limited exposure ...I offer an olive branch.

I offer my resume' of "crazy" :

I am a fan of TG's works.
I respect and consider the man a friend. (Both Mystar and Terry)((spoken personally with them both...beyond signings))
I have done extended research for the site and some even for the upcoming series (freely offered and [i]volunteered![/i] )
I was one of the winners of his recent "essay" contest
I do *not* drink the kool-aid...or the... urine :P and am my own person with my own opinions.
I am honest and enjoy reading/learning other's opinions to expand my own knowledge.