Should I go for it?

Achilleus

Hi Guys,

I am new to this forum.I have never been a fan of Fantasy books, recently I was given Joe Abercrombie's First Law series and loved it and I followed it with Peter V brett's Demon Series loved it as well. So did a bit of research and came to know about the Song of Ice and Fire series. I am sure the series must be amazing! BUT I want to know since I am quite new to fantasy books and from what I have read will I like this? some of you must have read the above said series so you guys might be in a good position to tell me.

If I wont like it much might just start watching the series!

Thank You,

A

I just finished reading aGOT this morning. It is the first fantasy book I have ever read (my reading tends to be about 99% non-fiction). I LOVED this book. I cannot wait to start the next one.

As someone totally unfamiliar with the fantasy genre, I found the book to be very human and familiar.\

I would absolutely suggest diving in!

Well, to be honest, you would have to tell us what you like in a series, and what you expect from a book in general.

well i loved the magic, the fighting in the above 2 series i mentioned BUT i am sure this one will have it too; but i somehow feel this is going to be a lot of talking and no action if you know what i mean!

I just finished reading aGOT this morning. It is the first fantasy book I have ever read (my reading tends to be about 99% non-fiction). I LOVED this book. I cannot wait to start the next one.

As someone totally unfamiliar with the fantasy genre, I found the book to be very human and familiar.\

I would absolutely suggest diving in!

Thank you....for your reply!

Oh well whats the harm, till date i have not read a book which i haven't completed and hopefully this wont be the first.I will be back in this forum (Hopefully) after i finish the book.

Thanks again for your replies guys!