Greatest Warriors of Westeros

ViperOfDorne

Hey everyone,

First and foremost, I am so glad to have found a forum where I can discuss the s*** out of Game of Thrones because I think my friends are getting irritated with my non-stop rambling!

Anyhow, I wanted to discuss some of the greatest warriors of Westeros. Whether living or dead, there have been many highly skilled individuals who have dominated in the field.

The names the come directly to mind are the following, I am ranking them from 1 - 10.

1: Ser Arthur Dayne

2: Rhaegar Targarean

3: Baron Selmy

4: Red Viper of Dorne

5: Jamie Lannister

6: Robert Baratheon

7: Sandor Clegane

8: The Mountain

9: Ned Stark

10: Can't decide.

What do you guys think?

You've come to the right place. Welcome to us, I'm a newbie too :cheers: !

I don't know much about the greatest warriors but I can make a list of some of the best that I can think of. In no particular order:

Barristan Selmy - considered to be the greatest knight of the realm

Arthur Dayne - a skilled and legendary knight

Jaime Lannister - born a warrior and the youngest knight ever

Sandor Clegane - considered to be one of the most dangerous fighter in Westeros

Gregor Clegane - he is called The Mountain for some reason

Loras Tyrell - one of the first class knights according to GRRM, so he's on the list

Garlan Tyrell - an exceptionally skilled swordman trained to fight against three or four swordsmen

Robert Baratheon - a renowned warrior

Ser Bronn - don't messed up with this sellsword and don't underestimate his ability, I'm telling yah!

Brienne of Tarth - a woman but a better warrior compared to some men

Welcome! Sounds like a good poll question. Including living, dead (going back to Robert's Rebellion at least), and some Essos natives and current residents, here are a few more:

Brandon Stark (considered a better swordsman than Ned was)

Thoros of Myr

Jorah Mormont

Greatjon Umber

Bronze Yohn Royce

Brynden "Blackfish" Tully

Strong Belwas