Theory on time/days/ages in Westeros

MF Doom of Valyria

Hello everyone,

I've been reading the forum for some time now, but this is my first time posting something. My search function isn't working properly, so I couldn't find any topics related to this. I'm posting in TWOW forum because I'll be looking at ages of characters in ADWD, and briefly mentioning how the timing of TWOW will begin directly after the events in ADWD.

Considering many people have a problem with the ages of the characters in the books, I began thinking what if Planetos rotates at a rate of 32 hour days in a 365 day year? I assumed to measure seconds, minutes, and hours at the same rate so as not to change our meaning of measurements such as feet-per-second or miles-per-hour. I'm not sure how the calculations will stand up when compared to any travel logs within the novels. I'm not an astronomer, so someone that studies planets/stars may easily be able to refute my claims, but considering we're talking about an imaginary world where dragons and magic exist, I'm okay assuming their astronomy and concept of time could be something that would be considered impossible in our known world.

So, my theory assumes Westeros to rotate on 32 hour days 365 days/year. This would equal to 11,680 hrs/yr. Divided by 24 hrs would give us 1 Westeros year equaling approximately 486.67 earth days.

Based on information I gathered from TOTH where they used appendices from the novels I was able to find ages of certain characters during different books. Most characters seem to have aged by 2 years by the time of ADWD. There are some discrepancies, but it seems that most everyone has aged 2 years, so I'll assume a 2 year gap between AGOT and ADWD. I also used the wiki oiaf to find that Barristan was born in 237AC and Robert's Rebellion ended in 283AC. I assume by ages that AGOT is 13 years after RR meaning it's 296AC making Barristan 61 by ADWD.