What music do you listen while reading

The Black Hawk

What music do you guys listen to while reading I basically listen to metal and country.

Metal- Five Finger Death Punch, Slipknot, Breaking Benjamin, Korn, Slayer, Avenged Sevenfold, Disturbed, Motograter, Three Days Grace, WoodKid, Bioharzard,Pantera, Metalicca, DragonForce,

Country- Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Toby Keith, Brantly Gilbert

Kenny Chesney, Taylor Swift, Easton Corbin, Darius Rucker, Carrie Underwood, Florida Georgia Line

Rap- My main man THE NORTIOUS B.IG

I don't listen to any music while I read. If I do then I start singing along with the words in my head and then I skim the words and don't take them in properly and then I have to read the page or paragraph again.

I like reading in silence with the TV off and no music, sorry.

I'm a musician myself, but I actually don't usually listen to music while reading in general. However, if I were to listen to anything while reading ASOIAF, it would definitely be ES Posthumus or something like that. That type of atmosphere goes along with the descriptions particularly of the Northern landscapes.

Johnny Cash is the only musician worthy of being heard while reading ASOIAF.

Best answer ever.

I don't listen to any music while I read. If I do then I start singing along with the words in my head and then I skim the words and don't take them in properly and then I have to read the page or paragraph again.

I like reading in silence with the TV off and no music, sorry.

This is me. I want complete silence while reading.

I usually listen to something random, and only change if it realy does'nt fit with the book. On re-reads I sometime work a song to go with the general mood of the part I am re-reading, like today for example I listened to Jen Titus - Oh Death while re-reading a part of A Ghost In Winterfell:

Then he heard the horn.

A long low moan, it seemed to hang above the battlements, lingering in the black air, soaking