The best? (*spoiler's on all content.*)

The silver dragon

Eddard Stark, Lord of Winterfell and Warden of the North.

His people thrived and seemed happy. He was a just and wise Lord and he made sure he knew his people. If I had to live under a liege, I'd rather have Ned than Tywin or just about anyone else, especially the vapid queen of meereen.

Eddard Stark, Lord of Winterfell and Warden of the North.

His people thrived and seemed happy. He was a just and wise Lord and he made sure he knew his people. If I had to live under a liege, I'd rather have Ned than Tywin or just about anyone else, especially the vapid queen of meereen.

i totality agree with the first one.

The second is a bit more arguable.

I agree with Firespider above. If, in this scenario, I am some random peasant type then I think Ned would be a great Lord to have. No random violence, just rule etc.

If I'm a soldier then I think I would most like to follow Barristan into battle because he's awesome.

I also think Mance was a pretty great leader, not sure of anyone else who could unite as disparate a people as the wildlings...

i totality agree with the first one.

The second is a bit more arguable.

You agree that Eddard is a good liege lord but you disagree with it also? Can you be a bit more specific about how you would argue that point? I am not sure I understand the argument. Its very clear in the books that his people loved him and even in his death they are rallying the North to take Winterfell back for the Starks. A man who inspires that kind of loyalty has to be very well respected, but also very well loved by his people.

I agree with Firespider above. If, in this scenario, I am some random peasant type then I think Ned would be a great Lord to have. No random violence, just rule etc.

If I'm a soldier then I think I would most like to follow Barristan into battle because he's awesome.