What music would the characters listen to?

RenlyIsNotRight

Another more light hearted topic, but as a musician myself one that's been on my mind for a bit - if for whatever weird reason the characters in ASOIAF had access to real world music, what type of music do you think they would be listening to? I have a few thoughts on ths myself...

• Ned Stark - For whatever reason Ned just seems to me like the guy who'd have every Zeppelin album on vinyl. Maybe because he reminds me of my father who turned me onto Led Zeppelin.
  • Jon Snow - We're all aware that "Jon is emo" is a thing, but I'm not sure I could see Jon listening to emo so much as 90s pop punk stuff like old Green Day, The Offspring, etc...the real emo would be...
  • Theon Greyjoy - All the daddy issues, stuff like Good Charlotte, Simple Plan, Hawthorne Heights etc would be tailor made for him.
  • Robert Baratheon - Would definitely be a metalhead, along with all of House Baratheon in general. I mean "Ours Is The Fury", what is more metal than that? and I'd think he'd have a particular affinity for power metal, used to get himself pumped for battles. His favorite band...Hammerfall.
  • Stannis Baratheon - Would also be into metal, but more the progressive stuff - introspective lyrics and emphasis on technical proficiency would appeal to him. Dream Theater, Tool, Opeth, stuff like that.
  • Renly Baratheon - Continuing the metal theme here...Renly is the one who'd be listening to Avenged Sevenfold and stuff like that lol.
  • Joffrey Lannister - Definitely the absolute douchiest music on the planet - Lil Wayne, Drake, 2Chainz, anyone in Young Money.
  • Oberyn Martell - Actually, I could see Oberyn being the character most likely to appreciate some good jazz, and I don't mean Kenny G elevator music crap. Oberyn would probably have Kind of Blue by Miles or Love Supreme on repeat on his iPod.