Game of Thrones Kart (free downloadable vidogame)

I programmed two Game of Thrones games;

one's a Castle defense style game, (with 60 levels that span the first 3 books, and an achievement system)

http://sandbox.yoyogames.com/games/210450-game-of-thrones

The other is a 3d snes style Kart racer (with 14 tracks, 23 playable characters)

http://sandbox.yoyogames.com/games/221522-game-of-thrones-kart

I'd love to hear what everyone thought, I've been programming games for 6 years now, I'm a 19 year old Art student. I'v been working on both of these games for almost a year now.

Please tell me what you think of them :)

I programmed two Game of Thrones games;

one's a Castle defense style game, (with 60 levels that span the first 3 books, and an achievement system)

http://sandbox.yoyog...game-of-thrones

The other is a 3d snes style Kart racer (with 14 tracks, 23 playable characters)

http://sandbox.yoyog...of-thrones-kart

I'd love to hear what everyone thought, I've been programming games for 6 years now, I'm a 19 year old Art student. I'v been working on both of these games for almost a year now.

Please tell me what you think of them :)

I'm thinking that those have not been approved by GRRM and will be disappearing.

It's a fan game. I hope he doesnt take it down. I cant imagine enough people will see or play it to make that much of a stir.

Did you try either? I'd rather think of it as fan art, and a nod to the series.

It most certainly falls under art, and is not under jurisdiction of the copyright laws as it doesn't advertise anything and is a free game. It also doesn't use any recordings of the music, but its own midi version of the track.

Hehe just had a blast with the cart game, some great nods to the series and I'm looking forward to unlocking some more characters :D

What are the controls for the tower defense one? Also great job on the map section of that one