BwB London meet-up Sep 11th 2009

red snow

Ok, this is probably more of an instigation, than organisation of a get together but there seemed to be a few folk interested already so thought i'd make it official.

I was thinking Saturday September 5th would be a good date as everyone (hopefully) will have been recently paid for the month, meaning we can blindly spend a chunk of it in one go.

I'm not a seasoned pro when it comes to knowing where to drink in London (I'm most familiar with the Holborn area) but if people have a preference or somewhere that's generally convenient let me know. I have a CAMRA pub crawl guide I have yet to fully test out - although it sounds like some of the veteran BWB members know the good pubs already.

EDIT: The get together will now be on friday the 11th september.

Ah, Saturdays are not ideal for me, I'm only in London during the week normally. Still, I will see what I can do, put me down as a maybe. :)

Well, if you can't make it this time, we should organise a weekday/Friday one for another time as there's a few of us who work in central london too.

Isn't the Saturday the 5th?

You're right, I must have got the dates mixed up between thread title and first post. Some people couldn't organise a piss-up in a brewery it seems ;)

So yeah, Saturday the 5th.

That Saturday I'll have a 7 1/2 hour train journey from Scotland down to Cambridge. I suspect the idea of taking another train to get into London after that will not seem like a very appealing prospect at that time, so probably won't be there :(

I'd like to say let's make it the Friday instead but that's my wedding anniversary so that's likely to be an unpopular choice in some quarters. I should be able to make the Saturday but I can't promise it at this point.

Ok, let's try and be democratic about this. I've created a poll with the option of several dates http://www.doodle.com/epcz9ae9ychfzdvr?adminKey=