Shadowbaby Parenting

Zar Lannister

Supposing you've decided to sire/mother a Shadowbaby. What are the key aspects to consider?

What would be the key aspects into a Shadowbaby's proper upbringing? How long is the gestation period? What is their range of effectiveness? How long do they live?

Any other suggestions, word of advice?

Well I am no expert but... It's important to remember that while the shadowbaby is as big as it's father it is still a baby. This can be very confusing.

It needs light, so always keep a lamp on at nights.

While it doesn't talk itself shadowbabies are very fond of listening to other people's talking, it makes it feel safe. Talk to your shadowbaby.

The pregnancy is much shorter than a normal pregnancy, so it is much less invasive on the mothers life than a regular baby.

The shadowbaby likes bring ordered around and to help out, which differs a lot from other babies who are just lazy and sleep too much.

Shadowbabies will need to burn things for R'hllor, so I suggest you stack up on wood for this purpose. This can be expensive depending on where you live so it is very important to consider before having a shadowbaby.

Shadowbabies will need to burn things for R'hllor, so I suggest you stack up on wood for this purpose. This can be expensive depending on where you live so it is very important to consider before having a shadowbaby.

Sometimes the items that must be burnt include the blood of a king. This isn't very easy to find and some people seem to think that there's no point opening a source of the King's blood with, say, a knife and jar, but instead place the entire container into fire. The container may scream and howl in agony.

But um, how long is their lifespan?